EPIC.

Until this past weekend, I was in the camp that believed the term “epic” was in dire need of retirement.

That is, until I experienced this past weekend. This weekend, my friends, was EPIC.

..but really, how could it NOT be? Running, Disney, friends (old and new) and lots of FUN! Here are but a few of the crazyamazing things you can expect updates on over the next week or so:

  • the runDisney Official Meetup (my recap on the other blog is LIVE)
  • VIP Illuminations Viewing
  • the purchase of my first Annual Pass
  • The 2012 International Food and Wine Festival
  • visiting the Top of the World Lounge at Bay Lake Tower
  • my first runDisney 5K
  • new Fantasyland (including the new Ariel ride and Gaston’s Tavern)
  • meeting my friend Karalea’s superawesome baby, Jacob
  • the Wine and Dine Half Marathon Expo
  • my first runDisney 5K
  • playing Fix it Felix Jr at DisneyQuest
  • Dole Whip!
  • Saratoga Springs / Downtown Disney running loop
  • my first night half marathon*
  • my first experience pacing someone for a half marathon*
  • hubby’s first half marathon*
  • the FUNNEST half marathon ever*
  • the first half marathon that I’ve run that started one day and ended the next*
  • (okay so maybe all of those * are the same thing, but hey)

…and sooooo much more! I cannot wait to share it all!!

What are your feelings on the term “epic” – do you think I can change your mind with my upcoming recaps? 😉

10 thoughts on “EPIC.

    • Ali, hope you can get to a runDisney event in the future, they are so fun – they’d fit your personality perfectly!

  1. Oooooh, you hit a sore subject with this word. I still think “epic” needs to be retired. The Iliad is an epic, a bagel is not. Looking forward to reading about your fun adventures (and yes, you might change my mind)! I still need to go to Disney World someday! 🙂

    • “The Iliad is an epic, a bagel is not.”
      You.are.awesome! Haha, I really love that quote. Hope I can live up to your expectations and OMG yes, you do need to go to WDW someday!!!!

  2. I can’t bring myself to using the word epic. The best is yet to come even when it’s still the greatest moment of all time. 🙂

  3. I’m so sad I wasn’t able to run the 5K with you!! Luckily there will be many more opportunities, right? 🙂 Sounds like you had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment