I’m Going to Disneyland!

(source)

Awww, isn’t that nice of them?

Reporter: “Krissy, you’ve just reached three (official) years working at the Walt Disney World Resort, whatever will you to do to celebrate this momentous occasion?”

Krissy: “I’m going to Disneyland!”

Yes, it is true!  May 10-13, I’ll be hopping a plane from Orange County, FL to Orange County, CA for a quick trip to the original Disney theme park.  There, I will meet my fantabulous sister, and we shall check in to the gorgeous Villas at the Grand Californian and park-hop between Disneyland and Disney’s California Adventure until we have to get back on our planes back to our respective stomping grounds.  All the while, we shall attempt to fit in trips to:

Also, since Disneyland takes dining reservations only 60 days out, starkly contrasting WDW’s 180-day policy, I hope that we can also secure dining at the Blue Bayou. Unfortunately, because of this 60 day out scheduling, however, the May schedule/calendar has yet to be posted, so I cannot go into full planning mode quite yet!  However, the refurbishment calendar IS posted, and the only things that will be closed are the Mark Twain Riverboat in Disneyland and the Orange Stinger in Disney’s California Adventure (it will be converting to the Silly Symphony Swings.)

This being said, I still need to book a flight and rent a car, but I have been stalking bing.com’s travel fare predictor and the price is slated to still drop from where it is now (apx $300-ish round trip) and the rental car is only about $40/day so I have that budgeted.  Accommodations are taken care of, thanks to the Disney Vacation Club! =)

So, while I wait to plan, let me know what your favorite “must do’s” and “must sees” are at Disneyland – do you have any fun memories or experiences?  Heh, I know if you’re my sister, you are sure to say, “I don’t remember it!  That’s why we are going!” 😉

5 thoughts on “I’m Going to Disneyland!

  1. Roger Rabbit’s Cartoon Spin, Blue Bayou, Storytellers Cafe at the grand, and you must see Space Mountain and, of course, Captain EO!! Have fun!

    • OMG, yeah, I am so excited to see Captain EO…lol, I remember watching it when I was a kid and just couldn’t remember the whole experience so it will be good times for me and my sister to ‘reminisce.” I will have to look into that Storytellers Cafe!! Thanks!!

  2. i am so excited tina! this is what is keeping me focused until may cause i know that this trip will be epic and totally worth all of the work! i can’t wait to see you!!!

  3. Okay, so I am so very jealous of your dland trip! I’ve never been, but I want to go so badly!! Must do’s in my mind: mr toads!!! I wish that Disney world never replaced that ride 😦

Leave a comment