Moving Motivation

Hello!  It’s me, Krissy, and I have descended upon Week 2, Day 2 of my Couch to 5k program 🙂

This week, it’s a 90 second run, alternating with two minutes of walking (of course, buffered with a 5 min warm-up and cool-down)

(source)

Now, I am finding my problem to be quite unexpected: I am supposed to run just 3x/week but it must be some kind of endorphin mix/high that makes me want to go right back out and do some more!  Of course, I convince myself to do something else (like read, or clean) as to not get myself off course, but I did a little elliptical the other day when the feeling came over me (it was evening and I had already done the morning run.)  So, I guess you could say I am still enjoying it! =D

It’s been fun mixing up the route, and come Sunday, i’ll have even more terrain to cover – the hubs and I are headed up to Iowa and Nebraska for the week.  We’re driving from here to Chattanooga, TN the first leg of the trip, then from there on to Waterloo, Iowa.  I am definitely packing my running gear and excited to continue my training in new surroundings.

What’s motivating you this week?

One thought on “Moving Motivation

Leave a comment